Race format Ras de Cymru 2009
Race programme
Entry fees
Entry prioritisation
Rider list
Race manual
Ras de Cymru 2009

The Ras De Cymru is a 5 day event comprising 6 stages which, this year, will run from 29 June - 3 July. The event is based at the Cyncoed Campus of the Cardiff Metropolitan University (CF23 6XD).

The stages are as follows:

Stage 1 Flat / gently rolling team time trial
Stage 2 Hilly road race with hill finish
Stage 3 Rolling road race with hill finish
Stage 4 Rolling individual time trial with hill start
Stage 5 Rolling road race with flat finish
Stage 6 Rolling road race with hill finish

The event is open to individuals and teams (including composite teams) of 3 or 4 riders of 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Woman, Veteran or Junior British Cycling category status at the time of entering the event. Individuals entering the event will be randomly allocated to a composite team.

The event is held under British Cycling Technical Regulations.

Stage prizes will be awarded along with overall prizes for Individual, KOM, Sprint, Team, Junior, Woman and Veteran classifications.

The British Cycling points system applies to this race; Band 3 points will be allocated for overall and Band 5 for each stage.